Nathan Peake - nathan peake
HomeAbout Nathan PeakeAbout Seth HunterBlogContacts


Nathan Peake


welcome to the official Nathan Peake website

The story of the Nathan Peake novels, the Wars of the French Revolution and the secret history on which the novels are based.

 book cover of  The Time of Terror   (Nathan Peake, book 1) by Seth Hunter

book cover of  The Tide of War   (Nathan Peake, book 2) by Seth Hunterbook cover of  The Price of Glory   (Nathan Peake, book 3) by Seth Hunter   





‘Really engaging.  Seth Hunter has a more natural storyteller’s eye than O’Brian... well wrought and deftly told’  Daily Telegraph


‘A compelling read, imaginative, knowledgeable, fast-moving... full of twists and turns’  Naval Review


‘This book has it all... will be welcomed by lovers of naval historical fiction’ Daily Mail


The Scarlet Pimpernel meets Hornblower in this absorbing tale’ Sun Herald


‘I’m already looking forward to the next instalment.  A highly compelling read.’ Historical Novels Review


‘The action is handled with complete assurance, and all matters nautical carry the requisite salty whiff of authenticity... Hunter keeps the plot continually on the boil’  Yorkshire Evening Post

Click on the About Nathan Peake page to learn more about the characters - real and imagined - in the Nathan Peake series.

Find out about the public and private lives of Napoleon Bonaparte, Horatio Nelson, Thomas Paine, Gilbert Imlay, Mary Wollstonecraft and many others who appear in the pages of the first four Nathan Peake novels: The Time of Terror (2008), The Tide of War  (2009),The Price of Glory (2010) and The Winds of Folly, Nathan's latest adventure published by Headline in July, 2011.

Picture of the cover of the book.The Winds of Folly

Follow the trail of Nathan Peake through the first global conflict in history from the shores of the British Isles to the bayous of New Orleans and Louisiana; from the catacombs under the streets of Paris in The Time of Terror to the even more dangerous canals of Venice in The Winds of Folly.


Study the maps and charts, the photographs and archives, explore the locations, and make your own virtual journey through the eventful and often treacherous world of Nathan Peake.






The Nathan Peake novels are published by Headline in the United Kingdom and by McBooks Press in the United States and are available in all good bookstores and on the internet.

About Seth Hunter

Click on the Seth Hunter page to find out more about the author of the Nathan Peake series and follow his own journey through the world of Nathan Peake.


Regular updates on the progress of the Nathan Peake series and some of the author's own adventures in writing it.

HomeAbout Nathan PeakeAbout Seth HunterBlogContacts